Über

Alle unsere familienfreundlichen Veranstaltungen konzentrieren sich auf die Verbindung der Regina Community.

Die Motivation besteht darin, eine kulturell angemessene Veranstaltung anzubieten und gleichzeitig ein authentisches Engagement für die Gemeinschaft zu gewährleisten. Eine starke familiäre, schulische und gemeinschaftliche Bindung wird durch den Aufbau eines Klimas der Zugehörigkeit im Mittelpunkt stehen.

Alles begann mit einem Treffen Ende 2016. Adam Hicks war gerade in die Schulbehörde von Regina gewählt worden und wollte den Sommer mit den von ihm vertretenen Familien und Kindern feiern. Die Albert Park Community Association untersucht derzeit, wie sie dazu beitragen können, sich mit der neuen Community, die sie vertreten, Harbour Landing, zu verbinden. Mit Ian Leverington von der Community Association als Partner von Adam Hicks wissen die meisten, wie sich das herausstellte.

Im August 2017 fand der erste Summer Bash mit 9.200 Teilnehmern statt (dreifache Schätzungen). 2018 wuchs die Veranstaltung mit fünf Movie in the Park-Veranstaltungen, die die Veranstaltung auf 14.400 Teilnehmer aller Veranstaltungen ausweiteten. Die Aufregung wächst weiter und werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere vergangenen Veranstaltungen oder klicken Sie hier, um unser aktuelles Team anzuzeigen.

.

Ohne unsere großartigen Partner wären wir nicht in der Lage, das zu tun, was wir tun. Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, wie sich Ihre Organisation engagieren kann, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an info@summerbash.ca .

IMG_6120.JPG

About

All of our family-friendly events focus on connecting the Regina Community. 

The motivation is to provide a culturally appropriate event while providing authentic engagement with the community.  A strong family, school and community bond will be a focus through building a climate of belonging.

 

It all started with one meeting at the end of 2016.  Adam Hicks had just been elected to the Regina Public School Board and wanted a way to celebrate the summer with the families and children he represented.  The Albert Park Community Association at the time we're looking at how they could assist in connecting with the new community they represented, Harbour Landing.   With Ian Leverington from the Community Association partnering with Adam Hicks, well most know how that turned out. 

 

August 2017 held the first Summer Bash with 9,200 people in attendance (triple what estimates were).  2018 witnessed the event grow with the addition of five Movie in the Park events growing the event to 14,400 attendees across all the events.  The excitement continues to grow and take a look here at our past events or click here to view our current team.

We would not be able to do what we do without our amazing partners.  If you are interested in how your organization can get involved please feel free to email info@summerbash.ca.  

MOVIE
NIGHTS

Starting June 2020

Playing all summer long!

Summer
Market

 

@Realtor's Park(170 Sunset Drive)

August 29-30 from 10:00am to 5:00pm

Summer Bash
Main Festival Event

 

@Fairchild Park (4401 Albulet Drive)

Postponed till 2021:

Sunday, August 29, 2021

from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm

Summer-Market-Logo.png

Summer Bash Events are managed by volunteers through the Albert Park Community Association.

We are a non-profit, volunteer-run, community-based organization that creates safe events that connect our community.

P.O. Box 37101, Landmark Postal Stn Regina, SK S4S 7K3 | info@summerbash.ca | Tel: 306-527-1240

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

© 2020 by Summer Bash. Created by Victor Fok & Adam Hicks