關於

我們所有的家庭友好活動都著眼於連接里賈納社區。

這樣做的動機是在提供文化上適當的活動的同時,與社區進行真正的互動。通過建立歸屬感氛圍,家庭,學校和社區之間的牢固聯繫將成為重點。

一切始於2016年底的一次會議。亞當·希克斯(Adam Hicks )剛剛當選為里賈納公立學校董事會成員,並希望有一種與他所代表的家人和孩子們一起慶祝夏天的方法。當時的艾伯特公園社區協會正在研究他們如何協助與他們代表的新社區Harbor Harboring建立聯繫。在社區協會的Ian Leverington與Adam Hicks的合作下,大多數人都知道結果如何。

2017年8月舉行了首屆Summer Bash,參加人數達9,200人(是估計的三倍)。 2018年見證了活動的發展,在公園活動中增加了五部電影活動,所有活動中的活動人數增加到14400人。興奮不斷增長,這裡查看我們過去的活動,或單擊此處查看我們目前的團隊

沒有我們出色的合作夥伴,我們將無法做我們要做的事情。如果您對您的組織如何參與感興趣,請隨時發送電子郵件至info@summerbash.ca

IMG_6120.JPG

About

All of our family-friendly events focus on connecting the Regina Community. 

The motivation is to provide a culturally appropriate event while providing authentic engagement with the community.  A strong family, school and community bond will be a focus through building a climate of belonging.

 

It all started with one meeting at the end of 2016.  Adam Hicks had just been elected to the Regina Public School Board and wanted a way to celebrate the summer with the families and children he represented.  The Albert Park Community Association at the time we're looking at how they could assist in connecting with the new community they represented, Harbour Landing.   With Ian Leverington from the Community Association partnering with Adam Hicks, well most know how that turned out. 

 

August 2017 held the first Summer Bash with 9,200 people in attendance (triple what estimates were).  2018 witnessed the event grow with the addition of five Movie in the Park events growing the event to 14,400 attendees across all the events.  The excitement continues to grow and take a look here at our past events or click here to view our current team.

We would not be able to do what we do without our amazing partners.  If you are interested in how your organization can get involved please feel free to email info@summerbash.ca.  

IMG_6120.JPG