Machen Sie mit

Wir haben so viele Möglichkeiten, uns zu engagieren. Begleiten Sie uns als Freiwilliger, Sponsor, Lieferant, Aktivitätsgruppe und mehr. Wir hoffen, Sie erreichen und beginnen das Gespräch darüber, wie wir zusammenarbeiten können, um die Vielfalt in unserer Gemeinde zu feiern!

.

.

FREIWILLIGKEIT

.

Es gibt das ganze Jahr über viele Rollen, und selbst wenn Sie ein paar Stunden Zeit haben, hilft wirklich alles.

.

Haben Sie einen Strafzettel oder eine Art Provinzstrafe, die Sie auszahlen müssen? Freiwilligenarbeit kann $$$ bezahlen. Haben Sie ein aktuelles Ticket? Sie haben kein Geld oder möchten Ihr Geld sparen? Wussten Sie, dass Sie Ihr Ticket durch freiwilliges Engagement bei Summer Bash abarbeiten können?

Wir sind offiziell als „Albert Park Community Association“ registriert und anstatt Ihr Ticket zu bezahlen, können Sie sich für das Fine Option-Programm registrieren . Kontaktieren Sie uns nach der Registrierung bezüglich Freiwilligenarbeit, basierend auf Ihren Interessen (Ausliefern von Flyern, Helfen bei Veranstaltungen usw.). Wir werden Ihre Stunden verfolgen, uns abmelden und Sie werden 0,00 USD für Ihr Ticket schulden!

Es ist eine Win-Win-Situation für alle!

Für alle Tickets des Provinz- oder Regina-Polizeidienstes wie Geschwindigkeitsüberschreitung und rote Ampeln müssen Sie zuerst verurteilt werden (gehen Sie also entweder zum Gerichtstermin auf Ihrem Ticket oder warten Sie, bis Sie einen Brief erhalten, in dem Sie verurteilt werden), und dann können Sie geradeaus gehen an die John Howard Society (Montag bis Donnerstag von 10 bis 17 Uhr in der Toronto Street 1801 geöffnet). Sie geben ihnen Ihre Verurteilung oder ein Bußgeld- / Zuschlagsformular. Sie erhalten dann Anweisungen und Dokumente, mit denen Sie Ihre Stunden verfolgen können. Sagen Sie ihnen, dass Sie gerne mit der Albert Park Community Association zusammenarbeiten möchten. Als nächstes rufen Sie uns einfach an. Wir werden mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten, um diese freien Stunden auf sinnvolle Weise zu gestalten. Nachdem wir Ihre Öffnungszeiten abgemeldet haben, senden wir das Formular zurück an die John Howard Society und Sie erhalten Ihr Ticket ausgezahlt!

Wenn es sich um ein Stadtgesetz oder ein Parkticket handelt, können die Leute zum Rathaus gehen und nach dem Fine Option-Programm fragen.

Regina-Family-Event-Summer-Bash-Sponsor.
Einzelheiten zum Beitritt zum
www.summermarket.ca
Eine neue dedizierte Seite!

Get Involved

We have so many opportunities to get involved.  Join us as a volunteer, a sponsor, a supplier, an activity group, and more.  We hope you reach out and start the conversation of how we can work together to celebrate the diversity in our community!

There are many roles throughout the year and even if you can spare a couple of hours, everything really does help. We have opportunities to volunteer at all of our movie nights and our annual summer market. 

Volunteer

Join our pre-show activities!

Every year we have a series of activities, performers, workshops, etc. take part in our public movie nights. If you would like to be involved as part of the pre show email us at info@summerbash.ca

Work off your speeding tickets!

Do you have a speeding ticket or some type of Provincial Fine to pay off?  Don’t have the cash or want to save your money? Did you know you can work off your ticket by volunteering with Summer Bash?

 

We are officially registered as the “Albert Park Community Association” and instead of paying for your ticket, you can register for the Fine Option Program. After registering, contact us about volunteering based on your interests (delivering flyers, helping at events, etc.) and we will track your hours, sign off and you will owe $0.00 on your ticket!

 

It's a win-win for everyone!

Speed Limit Photo Enforced, Regina, Saskatchewan

For all Provincial or Regina Police Service tickets like speeding and red lights, you have to be convicted first (so either go to the court date on your ticket or wait till you get a letter saying you have been convicted) and then you can go straight to the John Howard Society open from 10 am-5 pm Monday to Thursday at 1801 Toronto Street. You will give them your notice of conviction or Fine/surcharge form. You will then receive instructions and documents that will be used to track your hours.  Tell them you would like to work with the Albert Park Community Association and next is the best part, just give us a call/email and we will work with you to work those hours off in a meaningful way. After we sign off on your hours, we take the form back to the John Howard Society and you get your ticket paid off!

 

If it's a city bylaw or parking ticket, people can go to City Hall and ask about the Fine Option Program.

Get involved as a Sponsor

Summer Bash runs due to the generosity of donations and contributions of sponsors. We are grateful for any contributions and would love to see your support to keep our community events running. 

For details on how to get involved with the summer Market, click the link below:
 
www.summermarket.ca
 
A new dedicated site!